where can i buy marijuana in nj
Where Can I Buy Marijuana in New Jersey?
New Jersey recently legalized recreational marijuana use. Its marijuana referendum passed after many years of deliberation. This makes it one of only a few states in the East Coast to have legalized marijuana for recreational use. However, its marijuana laws are still very new, and it may be a while before recreational dispensaries are available in the state. For now, there are some tips to buying marijuana in New Jersey. apply for medical marijuana card ny ptsd
In New Jersey, there are several ATCs (Auction Transparency Commissions), but not all will sell retail marijuana on April 21st. The state has chosen seven companies to sell marijuana for recreational use, but many locations still haven’t fully finalized their retail marijuana laws and remain strictly for medical purchases. In addition, there are still several dispensaries that won’t be able to sell retail marijuana until April 21st, but this is still a way for people to get their marijuana fix.
Licensed dispensaries in New Jersey will be the best place to buy marijuana for recreational use. In April of 2022, recreational purchases will be legalized through select dispensaries and companies. Additionally, medical marijuana dispensaries have been granted the green light to sell marijuana for recreational use. This legislation will make it easier for recreational users to access pot and enjoy it. The new laws have a number of consequences.
For example, there will be fewer medical dispensaries in the state. As of today, there are 14 hours of the week specifically devoted to medical marijuana sales. Others will only accept patients by appointment. Some will be open to walk-ins. Others will only take appointments and offer them products. Several retailers have applied for retail licenses. You can visit these businesses to buy legal marijuana in New Jersey.
In New Jersey, it is legal to buy marijuana for recreational use if you’re at least 21 years old. There are currently 13 licensed dispensaries throughout the state that sell marijuana. For medicinal use, you can buy marijuana from a licensed Alternative Treatment Center. This must be a doctor’s recommendation. The CRC suggests you check each retailer’s website for details. Licensed dispensaries may sell up to one ounce of dried flower or five grams of concentrates. Currently, the state does not limit the amount of cannabis you can buy every month.
There are also medical cards available. A caregiver can have a medical card and be able to purchase marijuana for the patient. These caregivers can purchase medicinal marijuana without the patient’s presence, but they must be 18 years old and pass a background check. They cannot redistribute the cannabis to other people. If you are a caregiver, it’s best to get a caregiver’s card as well.