When Can You Buy Marijuana in Arizona?
So, when can you buy marijuana in Arizona? There is a legal gray area in this state that makes the entire process confusing. But fear not, as there are many benefits of marijuana, too. Here are three important things you should know about Arizona’s medical marijuana laws. Read on to discover more about this new state law and how it affects you. You can buy marijuana in Arizona from an approved dispensary. have ny marijuana card
Until the new law goes into effect, it will still be illegal to sell marijuana without a license. The Arizona Department of Health Services will start the application process on Jan. 19, and will take up to 60 days to issue licenses. Under the Social Equity Ownership Program, owners from underrepresented communities will be given priority. Once all the rules are in place, legal sales should begin as early as March 2021.
The first step in purchasing recreational marijuana in Arizona is obtaining a medical card. A medical card enables an adult to purchase up to two ounces of cannabis for personal use. This law also allows adult-use consumers to buy concentrated marijuana. During the process, they must present a valid photo ID to the dispensary. For payment, they can use cash or debit cards. In addition, some dispensaries have ATMs to help you make purchases.
When can you buy marijuana in Arizona? The state has legalized recreational marijuana for adults. Arizona is the thirteenth state to legalize marijuana for adult use. In October 2018, Proposition 207 passed by a 60% margin and will make it legal for adults to grow, possess, and use marijuana. While purchasing marijuana will be legal, it will not be legal to use it in public places. To purchase marijuana legally, you must be at least 21 years of age.
It’s important to remember that recreational marijuana laws in Arizona don’t change DUI laws. To get a DUI, prosecutors must show that a person’s driving skills are impaired. Carboxy-THC, the psychoactive ingredient in marijuana, cannot be detected in a person’s blood alone. For this reason, it’s important to never drive or operate a boat or fly an aircraft while impaired by marijuana.
Medical marijuana users will not have to pay the 15.8% excise tax – that’s right, you don’t have to pay that! Medical marijuana patients in Arizona don’t have to worry about paying the tax because they qualify for medical marijuana. They will save $16 for every $100 they spend. You can purchase all the common products in dispensaries, including seeds, immature plants, and paraphernalia.
You can buy cannabis from an authorized dispensary if you’re 21 or older and meet the qualifying conditions. Marijuana sales will be legal in Arizona on Jan. 1 of 2023 or in 2025. The rules cannot be adopted sooner than 2023 or later than 2025, so the state is forced to pass them within the two-year window. Until then, you can grow up to six plants at home with a prescription from a doctor.