How to Get a Medical Marijuana Card in Oklahoma
If you are wondering how to get a medical marijuana card in Oklahoma, you aren’t alone. Medical cannabis laws in Oklahoma are fairly similar across jurisdictions, but there are still a few important factors to consider. You must be a resident of Oklahoma and over eighteen years old in order to qualify. Additionally, a board-certified physician must sign your application. Minors may also qualify if two physicians and their parents sign their application. apply for medical marijuana card ny ptsd
First, make sure your doctor has signed the Adult Patient Physician Recommendation Form. If you have a health care plan, your physician must submit this form within 30 days of the application date. Alternatively, you can use Leafly to find a cannabis-focused clinic in your area. Once you have the form, you can submit it to the Oklahoma Medical Marijuana Authority. The application fee is $100, although patients with Medicare or Medicaid pay only $20. Oklahomans will receive their card in the mail 14 days after submitting their information.
The process for obtaining a medical marijuana card in Oklahoma requires a physician’s recommendation. However, the state does have exceptions for non-residents and children under 18. Before you can start pursuing the application process, you must have a valid physician’s recommendation. Once you have this documentation, you can visit licensed marijuana dispensaries throughout Oklahoma. Once you’ve been approved, you can get a medical marijuana card from any licensed dispensary.